more from
Melodic Revolution Records
We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.


by Blank Manuskript

  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Limited Edition housed in a 6-panel digipak and special insert

    Includes unlimited streaming of Himmelfahrt via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 5 days
    4 remaining
    Purchasable with gift card

      $18 USD or more 


  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $14 USD  or more




Side A
Part 1 - Requiem (Strandberg / Larsen)
Part 2 - Dance of the Devils (Strandberg / Larsen)
Part 3 - The Underglow (Wallner / Wohlmuth)
Part 4 - Twilight Peak (Wallner / Wohlmuth)

Side B
Part 1 - Twilight Peak (Wallner / Wohlmuth)
Part 2 - Celestial Spheres (Wallner / Wohlmuth)
Part 3 - Transition (Strandberg / Larsen)
Part 4 - Heaven (Strandberg / Larsen)

About the Album
2020: a pandemic virus turns our lives upside down. The vulnerability of our system is now obvious and uncertainty spreads around the globe, sowing the seeds of superstition, agitation, and incitement. While in quarantine, our thoughts circle around the fundamental existential questions, and finally, confusion impairs our composure. Now mythical creatures and ghosts inspire our imagination and ancient beliefs occupy our post-factual brains. The virus has penetrated our lives... It is the right time for psychoactive and contemplative musical enjoyment, it is time for Blank Manuskript.

With their recent release, Himmelfahrt' Blank Manuskript interweave the masterpiece ‚Death' by the Swedish 70's Prog-Rock Band Dice with their own conceptual work on Dante's 'Divina Commedia'. The result is a mind-blowing sonic journey through the underworld from the hellish abyss into the celestial spheres of heaven. In the accustomed quality, the Austrian ArtRock ensemble celebrates the epic breadth and invites listeners to encounter the realm beyond the short-living, superficial radio format.

Anyhow, musically highly contagious!

Very bad news though: We had pressed vinyl sadly of insufficient quality and thus we can't sell them until we get copies with the desired sound-quality-standard. Therefore, we have only this digital release momentarily.


released September 18, 2020

Jakob Aistleitner - Saxophone, Flute, Electric Guitar, Percussion, Vocals
Peter Baxrainer - Electric Guitar, Vocals
Manuel Schönegger - Trombone, Flute, Percussion, Vocals
Jakob Sigl - Drums, Percussion, Tape, Vocals
Dominik Wallner - Electric Piano, Organ, Synthesizer, Vocals
Alfons Wohlmuth - Electric Bass, Flute, Vocals

recorded live at Tebes Studios Salzburg
recording by Wolfgang Spannberger
mixing by Jakob Aistleitner
mastering by Sunshine Mastering (Mischa Janisch)
design by Philip Reitsperger

© 2020 Wohlmuth/Blank Manuskript


all rights reserved



Blank Manuskript Salzburg, Austria

Blank Manuskript is an ArtRock project from Salzburg, Austria.

contact / help

Contact Blank Manuskript

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Blank Manuskript, you may also like: